4. “I’m sorry…”

One of the first things any performer and public speaker must learn to do… Is to

    Perform without apology

.

Qualification by disqualification makes us feel safe for some reason, and it can be traced throughout every culture, and part of it… From the ink on cardboard seen at street signs to the megapixels that form square, blurry, under-exposed images titled “I’m ugly”, but clearly hoping that someone would correct the purposeful lack of purpose, and provide identity.

Spoken word and rap artist Propaganda said it right when he remarked that “…sarcasm is really, the only time people tell the truth…”

We are unheard, because we don’t say what we mean.

3. “I’m open-minded”

This is teenager for “404 error-page not found” or “The number you have dialed does not exist” or “Loading…. Loading…. No connection.”

In English, it means “to oppose for the sake of opposing…” And “to accept for the sake of accepting…”

A lack of purpose and direction has become both purpose and direction… Like a snake eating it’s own tail…

The possibility of failure has hypnotized us and reduced us to a state of unwillingness to associate with others.

2. “I’m the only one.”

You’re not.

I’m not.

Let that sink in.

The fact that I am aware of this statement means that YOU are not the only one.

Lastly.

1. “I’m guilty.”

All of the above comes from guilt.

Guilt- the feeling that our bad outweighs our good.

That my silence outranks and outnumbers my words…

The feeling that I have been in the wrong since before my birth.

This feeling is inescapable since it is valid.

Let me explain:

Ever since our origin we have been weighed by ourselves and found wanting…

We need something greater than us…

Something that can exist.

Outside

Of

Us.

Deny it, if you will…

But only when we find ourselves found by someone greater than us… Will we ever be satisfied with us…

___________________________________

And that.

Is the crux of insignificance.